Manaiakalani Film Festival – ASMR

Shhuusshh!  Crruuncch!  Crriisspp!  Slluurrpp!

Have you ever noticed sounds that can be made from your morning tea? Popcorn, doughnuts, lusepi, Otai, even Sushi?
By making these sounds it gives us positive vibes and helps us to keep calm”.  It’s called ASMR – what’s that?

It’s short for ‘Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response.

Check out our movie – Leave a positive comment on our class blog.

If you can, leave your class link on it so we can watch your movie as well.  Lassshhhhggggooooo!

 

79 thoughts on “Manaiakalani Film Festival – ASMR

  1. Hello my name is Victoria and i am a year 6 at Pt England School, I really enjoyed watching your movie that you have created. I enjoyed watching all the types of food and drinks you guys used to make asmr. i found the sounds really interesting and relaxing.

    1. Hello my name is Tony and i am a year 7 at Pt England School, I really enjoyed watching your movie that you have created. I enjoyed watching all the types of food and drinks you guys used to make asmr. i found the sounds really interesting and relaxing.

  2. Hello my name is darren and i really like how u did asmr and u had all sorts of food going from donuts and ramen and popcorn and there was sea weed and bread and i really like how they did the asmr it was a really good movie to watch

  3. Hello Room 9!
    This was one of my favourite movies to watch at the film festival because I like ASMR movies. I think that you all did a fabulous job. The only problem was that I felt really hungry after watching your movie! Well done!

  4. kia orana room 9 i like the ASMR i like the ASMR because it made me relax my favourite thing was the shapes yous could do chip next

  5. Hi there Rm 9,This is Khaing Shwe from Pt England School.
    I can’t believe I was in it I love when our class was playing with the food it was awesome and it was also nice when Sa introduced what our movie was about it was amazing and it was also nice when Miss Loseli and Whaeu Kiri was also eating.
    Keep up the amazing work Room 9.

    Regards
    Khaing Shwe

  6. Hi Room 9 my name is Kasaline

    I really enjoyed your movie because of the Asmr sounds you guys did and I love watching Asmr videos because it helps me to relax and go to sleep. My favourite part of the your movie was the crunchy food sounds and the slurping sounds of the drinks. Keep the great work up Rm 9.

  7. Hello room 9

    My name is Taufau and I really enjoyed your movie. You were right, It was really relaxing and I almost fell asleep when i watched it. How long did it take to take this amazing movie?

    Keep up the amazing work room 9!
    Taufau

  8. Hey room 9, Great Movie and I loved your ASMR it was really relaxing. The food you did for ASMR looked yummy, OiOi-Room 10 !

  9. Hello room 9 . I really enjoyed this movie because it was asmr . the cucumber was the crunchiness out of all of them . was it fun eating in class & shooting a Manaiakalani video ?

    Exodus room 3 – pt England school

  10. hi room 9
    i like when they where makeing the soud it was sadesfiing and good to lisone
    is that your lunch

    from venso
    room 2 pt eng;land school

  11. Kia ora Room 9,
    The silent talking of the people were so cool and funny.
    my favourite ASMR one is the otai and the Lu sipi. Those two food hit together. And when you guys were feeling dizzy That was funny.
    Thanks from Bronson, Room 3
    Pt england school

  12. Hi room 9, This is Kelly from team 5.
    This was very relaxing for me, The food looked delicious and I wish I could’ve had that instead of mustard for my classes film festival video.
    Keep up the great videos room 9! I’m looking forward to seeing next years film from you.

  13. Hi my name is Jaxson and I am a Year 5 from Pt England School.I loved how you guys ate different kinds of food.
    -Jaxson @Pt England School Room 10 Year 5

  14. Hello room 9, my name is kellet I am a yr7 from Pt England School.
    I felt satisfied and sleepy when you guys made sounds with your morning tea
    it’s just so nice to feel that feeling going down your spine it’s like you’re floating in the middle of nowhere amazing work keep it up.

  15. Hi Room 9 it’s Luka from Room 3. What i enjoyed was the eating part and the sound they make. One thing that I want to know is that how did you know what food you wanted to do??
    From Luka

  16. Hi room 9, My names Grace from room 2.

    I really loved your video, it was so peaceful to watch,Would you do asmr as a job in the future? and why ? Would you do more of these?. Keep up the great work.

  17. Kia ora Room 9 im Azariah from room 10 glen innes school i really enjoyed watching your film i could see yous were enjoying it and having fun making your movie keep up the hard work.

  18. Shhh oh sorry i’am Nilah – Glen innes your vid made me hungry I love it! oh shh enjoy this vid keep up your great and hard work, I really enjoy it is relaxing your film is so good ASMR is now my lovest vid and I hope the other schools enjoy it I love it thank you for your hard work.

  19. Kia ora room 9 My name is ofili i really liked how you guys ate with lots of sounds you were doing my favourite part. was when you ate the sew weed i loved how it made lots of crunches as you chew it it felt relaxing and made me a little bit sleepy keep up the good work.And keep making good videos like this.😃

  20. Kia ora room 9! This is alepina speaking. I am enjoying watching this kind of video espically on youtube. I really think this is the best one yet. Thank you for telling asmr I thought it meant just eating quietly. My question is What’s that kind of drink? Bye.

  21. Hello my name is Nadi I am a year 4. I really liked how the crunching noise was and the food looked so good. was was your fav thing about asmr

  22. hello i really like the crunching sound of your guys snacks and i like the donuts crunching sound the snack crackers and i really like when the kid with the cucumber snap it in half i really like how hard you worked on this movie kai pai room 9

  23. Hello rm9. my name is Sophia and I am from rm 19. the sound was so satisfiing. what was your favorite food? 🙂

  24. Talofa lava Room 9 I am Kree and im a year 4 at pt england school.I really liked your guys Movie.Keep up the great work.

  25. Talofa lava Room 9 I am Kree and im a year 4 at pt england school.I really liked your guys Movie.Keep up the great work.Great work again.

  26. Hi room 9 my name is jayjay and your movie was so so cool that you made me hungry but the one that liked better is the one that when mrs kiri had the donuts

  27. Hello Room 9. I was really hungry when I saw you eat you guys were lucky. I was so cool how you guys get to eat food. Maybe make a video about colourful asmar about all kinds of colourful food and drinks.

    William

  28. “Kia ora!” Room 9, This anaise samasoni, and I’m enjoying watching this asmr videos.
    Your asmr was making me asleep, At the movies. Anyways I really like enjoying your guys Asmr, “and Also wait. I have a Question what foods you “like?’ okay Nvm anyway’s
    “Bye! room 9!

  29. Hello room 9 i loved your good asmr film its was so relaxing and sleepy i like how the people eat there morning tea i saw donuts ,drinks ,seaweed and more.
    Lui from room 3

  30. Dear room 9 I love your Movie it was amazing and it made me calm down. In the future plz make the movie long. I love your movie bye

  31. Hey Room 9!

    Love the quiet tingles! Though you did make me feel very hungry, Love that you all got to do some ASMR! Love the movie,

    Did you find the ASMR satisfying? If you could do it again with a different type of item or food what would you choose and why?

    Great Job and keep up the great effort.
    Sincerely Vika in Room 4.

  32. Malolela, Room 9

    I really like your ASMR! I used to do that when I was little. Well I still do, I make videos edit it and just save it to my camera roll. How did you become so professional?

    From: Swaimah

  33. Hi Room 9, my name is Zaria and I love your movie and it’s so cool how the kids made their whole movie out of their morning tea! But what really matters is – Did you find the ASMR satisfying?

    I was wondering, if you could do it again with a different type of item or food what would you choose and why?

    I enjoyed your movie very much and I can’t wait to see what you come up for next year! That was a really good movie, I was not expecting it to be that good, and I’m so glad I took the time to see this.

    Thank you for bringing me along to this one! I did not expect to like it half as much as I did.

    Kindest Regards
    From: Zaria <3

  34. Mālo e lele my name is Mia and I am from room23. I this love this ASMR movie and it. was. so satisfying but my favourite part was one memory eat the shapes it was. Just
    So cool how she ate it and that drink that use guys made looked so yummy and I hope
    These guys make a part two of this asmr.

  35. Hi room9 my name is Dayton from room 23. That was a cool movie. How did you think of that idea of that ASMR class idea ? Great job from Dayton.

  36. kia orana room 9 i like the ASMR i like the ASMR because it made me relax my favourite thing was the shapes yous could do chip next
    from akira lee from pt england school

  37. Talofa lava myself and room 9 i really like ASMR which means i really like this movie!! this movie has donuts popcorn cookies thats why i love it

  38. Hello room 9

    My name is akira-lee and I loved your movie. You were right, It was really relaxing and I almost fell asleep when i watched it. How long did it take to take this amazing movie?

    Keep up the amazing work room 9!
    from akira-lee from pt england school

  39. Kia Ora Room 9 it’s Jacob from room 4 at ptengland school.
    I really enjoyed all types of ASMR that you guys did.
    My favourite part was when one of you were crunching the bread wrapper that was just so relaxing. Great Job

  40. Hi Room 9,
    My name is Finau and I’m a year 8 student. Wow! This ASMR movie was very entertaining and impressive. I loved the many foods you used and especially the sounds. The Lu and the Otai. Keep up the lovely work room 9!
    Finau

  41. Malo e lelei Room 9

    I enjoyed The whole movie especially the sound there making out of there bits.
    My favourite part was when they ate the shapes and made a beautiful
    and when sa bit until the grape.

    From Willy

  42. Kia ora room 9,
    I really enjoyed the types of Food you had displayed, it gave off such satisfying noises I almost fell asleep!. and wow! I had no idea it standed for ‘Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response’

    I was wondering Though. ., What was your favourite thing to eat? That Otai looked delicious!

    Lovely work Room 9!
    -Atawhai.

  43. Hi room 9 my name is Jeyda, when I first watched this it made me hungry. Was that lou and Otai? because those are my favorite foods/drink.Hope you all enjoyed the food.
    From Jeyda

  44. Hi RM 9!! This is Naomi from RM 1 at PT England school.

    I loved all the type of different songs in the film, ASMR isn’t really the video I expected, but this was just brilliant!! The food, drink, Yummm. Overall, amazing and yummy!! Great video, keep it up.

    YUHHH, get into ittt.

    BY: Naomi

  45. Kia orana Room 9
    My name is moimoi from room 6. I really loved all of those asmr sounds it makes me really hungry now. I hope you all have more for me and my friends keep up the great work.

    From Moimoi

  46. Malo e lelei Room 9!

    What a fun idea for a film! Woweeee we’re jealous. You guys got to eat all of that yummy food. What was the hardest part about making this film? We were able to recognise a lot of the food like Lū and Otai, and even some donuts. Yum! What was the yummiest thing you got to eat/drink? Not only are we feeling relaxed, chilled and sleepy, we’re also extremely hungry. Thanks a lot Room 9.

    From Room 6 and Miss Tuiā

  47. hey i just want to say that you guy’s did a great job on Asmr and i really love it. the movie was Great i wish i can join but it is ok i really love it guy’s keep it up

  48. Hi room 9
    I really liked how the food made crunchy sounds that made me relaxed.It also made me feel hungry while you guys were eating.

    From Emilee

  49. Hi room 9. I am Serena from room 13.
    I really like how she told us what Asmr is and I like when she said it can make us sleepy or relaxed.
    From Serena.

  50. Hi Room 9 I really like your movie because the sounds were really relaxing my favourite part was when Pritchard ate his cookie because it was crunchy and loud.i enjoyed watching your movie because I like the sound ASMR because its relaxing.

  51. Kia ora miss sio i like the asmr one because it ‘s like when you eat food in real life its like people want to do asmr to and i most like the donut because some donut can be so yum and i like the bread one to because breads are to eat i love it miss sio.

  52. Hi my name is Diamond im from room 11 and i like your blog because i was so relaxed from the sound. It made me hungry and your video was amazing

  53. Hi my name is Diamond im from pt england and my classroom is room 11 and i like your blog because i was so relaxed from the sound and it made me hungry and your video was amazing

  54. Hi my name it is sia and I am from pt england school. My favourite part was su introduce us for the asmr movie and I love it and keep up the good work.

  55. Talofa Lava Room 9
    I Am Pritchard From Pt England School

    I really like this film because the sounds were so satisfying and this film is very enjoyable. What i also enjoyed was the crunches that you guys got from all the type of foods that you guys ate. I would like to see more of these ASMR from your class.
    Pritchard from room 7 @PES

  56. Malo leilei i am kakala i am from room 9 at pt england school i really like your movie.with some deleicous stuff. i am impressed with your movie well done.

  57. Mingalaba my name is Shwe Shwe and I am from Pt England school and I am a year 5 in room 9 and I really enjoyed your guys movie and I really liked the crunchy noises made and all the nice sounds and it was very relaxing and I wanted to say great job and keep up the good work .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *